Monday, October 4, 2010

Ultimud Frisbee!

Today has been awesome. We played ultimate frisbee this morning for a couple of hours before lunch at the University of Costa Rica (it's probably a mile away from the Villa). We asked these four Ticos to play with us.. didn't say much, but I know they had a good time. It was SO MUDDY, but that only made it ten times better. I wore my brand new tennis shoes that I bought right before I came, and I really had not been wanting to get them dirty... but then one foot fell about half a foot into a puddle of mud. So it was game time. This is the aftermath... except a little later we all got in a mud war so it was a little worse. 
Later today my room mates and I organized our room HARDCORE. I'll put pictures up when I get a chance. We made a little nook with extra blankets we had where we can do homework, sing and such. We really cleaned our room up big time. We've had quite a few visitors from the AMAZING Costa Rican bugs... so we just wanted to make sure we didn't have any nests hiding anywhere in our room. :) Don't worry, we didn't find anything. But since we've been here our room has had oversized mosquitos and moths, undersized... and overpopulating ants, cockroaches that fly and turn from green to brown... not kidding, and last but not least! A baby tarantella... I thought I was picking up a hair clip. noooo... hair clips don't crawl. :) 

Okay I have to go now, but I'll write soon. I've been learning so much and have just learned to appreciate so much more. Keep praying for the spanish! Okay I really have to go! I'm dyeing (dying?) my room mates hair :) Never done this before.. maybe we should pray for this.. haha :) Chau!

3 comments:

  1. chau... is spelled ciao! :)
    I LOVE YOU SO MUCH! i'm excited to see the pictures of your room and i laughed out loud reading your blog.. the tarantula AHHHHHHHHHH... that would freak me out.. hannah S. loves spiders so my heart is slowly turning to not abhor them but still.. eeee... ..... eh... eh. still don't like them, really.

    hey hey hey.. can't you SURF in Costa Rica?? when are y'all going zipliningg???

    ReplyDelete
  2. PS i like your title. you're a punny girl.

    ReplyDelete
  3. it's chau in espaƱol:) I think we are going to go surfing or ziplining.. but that will probably be next semester. It was just a baby tarantula.. still bigger than any spider I've seen in America:) hahaha I love you SB

    ReplyDelete