Tuesday, October 5, 2010

mmm I'm so blessed

We had our first regular schedule Bible class today. It was awesome. We briefly looked over the Pentateuch themes and I just realized so many things that I have overlooked/ taken for granted.
1. People back then had to sacrifice animals to even come before the Father... all I have to do is have the desire. He loves me even in my weakness
2. Adam and Eve were promised a Savior to take the sin... one that would crush the head of Satan... little did they know that they would have to wait 4000 years. How long did Grace Cowart have to wait? 0... It's almost like it switched around.. The Lord was waiting. Waiting for me to realize that I have a Savior.
3. People back then didn't have Bibles, devotionals.. .OR THE HOLY SPIRIT LIVING IN THEM! haha.. ummm I'd for sure be long gone with out that. Well maybe.. yeah I think so.
4. Last thing. People back then lived for extremely long times.. 900 years. No big. And they had a LOT of kids. God told them to "be fruitful and multiply" (we pull out that verse a lot in the Cowart family :)... hehe just playing Daddy) So there had to have been TONSSSSSS of people living on the earth. Billions. Time comes around for the flood and howww many righteous people did God find? One. Noah. That's insane. I can't wait to meet him in Heaven! I can't ever complain about not having enough spiritual influences around me. ... I have the biggest, bestest Spirit living IN me.. along with this huge Body that I'm apart of, the Bible... music, books, internet. Everything is so easily accessible... and when those tangible influences are lost... the intangible remains.

Monday, October 4, 2010

Ultimud Frisbee!

Today has been awesome. We played ultimate frisbee this morning for a couple of hours before lunch at the University of Costa Rica (it's probably a mile away from the Villa). We asked these four Ticos to play with us.. didn't say much, but I know they had a good time. It was SO MUDDY, but that only made it ten times better. I wore my brand new tennis shoes that I bought right before I came, and I really had not been wanting to get them dirty... but then one foot fell about half a foot into a puddle of mud. So it was game time. This is the aftermath... except a little later we all got in a mud war so it was a little worse. 
Later today my room mates and I organized our room HARDCORE. I'll put pictures up when I get a chance. We made a little nook with extra blankets we had where we can do homework, sing and such. We really cleaned our room up big time. We've had quite a few visitors from the AMAZING Costa Rican bugs... so we just wanted to make sure we didn't have any nests hiding anywhere in our room. :) Don't worry, we didn't find anything. But since we've been here our room has had oversized mosquitos and moths, undersized... and overpopulating ants, cockroaches that fly and turn from green to brown... not kidding, and last but not least! A baby tarantella... I thought I was picking up a hair clip. noooo... hair clips don't crawl. :) 

Okay I have to go now, but I'll write soon. I've been learning so much and have just learned to appreciate so much more. Keep praying for the spanish! Okay I really have to go! I'm dyeing (dying?) my room mates hair :) Never done this before.. maybe we should pray for this.. haha :) Chau!